New potential 4.6 build

Newbies, and basic Stroker Recipes... Get started with your first stroker here!!
Brushedred
Vehicle Year: 1999
Vehicle Make: Jeep
Vehicle Model: Xj

New potential 4.6 build

Post by Brushedred »

What's up jeepstrokers I been creeping on you for awhile lol and finally got things going in motion so here I am. So I am a noob to building engines. I built a lawnmower engine once so yea... however I'm not mechanicaly retarded and really interested in putting together one of these beasts. The project is a 1999 jeep Cherokee Xj. The engine is running pretty decent however I know it wasn't maintained properly (know previous owner) however bulletproof a 4.0 may be I need a reliable vehicle as I am planning a move to Colorado . A rebuild is going to happen regardless so I'm trying to wrap my head around the total cost of this. List parts range from basic to Flux capacitor. I don't mind spending money for reliablitly and horses but I also would like to save money as well where I can I don't mind putting 89 in it 91 octane could get a little pricey for a dd. Sorry if I seem lazy but with pulling the engine, restoring the jeep and working this is a lot to chew as it is. If I'm missing anything and I mean anything necessary feel free to add to the list as well as take away from it and make suggestions on better/cheaper parts ways to go. I appreciate all your help.

Aiming for a 4.6 modified
Pistons... 505 maybe kb ?. Not sure which dish etc
Stock 4.0 rods- peened
Scat 258 crankshaft-unless I find another soon
Sealed power 7211m main bearings?
Sealed power cp series rod bearings? Hard a time finding bearings specifically listed for 99
Sealed power cam bearings ?
Valve springs
Valve retainers
Valve keepers
Replace all belts or eyeball them?
Port and polish head- 1.91 / 1.50 ?
Accel 30lb injectors
Oil pump high flow necessary?
Water pump high flow neccesary?
Cold air intake? Fab or buy heard bad reviews for most
Timing set . Roller ,double ,non roller ?