4.6 project under construction

Project vehicle blogs or "mod diary" specific threads only.. Pics encouraged!!
fannman
Noob
Noob
Stroker Displacement: 4.6
Vehicle Year: 1992
Vehicle Make: jeep
Vehicle Model: wrangler

4.6 project under construction

Post by fannman »

hey guys im new to the site and i have been lurking in the shaddows and reading alot, im new to the jeep scene but not real new to building a few motors,i have a 92 renegade that im doing the 4.6 build on right now and consists of a new scat crank 4.0 rods, arp rod bolts and a ported polished 7120 head with a comp special grind cam and harland sharp rockers, right now im back at the machine shop for a deck on the block after putting in the icon pistons and checking the deck that came up 35 thou in the hole to bring quench back up and i was also informed that the 3 thou i had the on the hone for those pistons wasnt enough,funny the paperwork said that for street use 2.5 to 3.5 was enough,so i will open it up a little more,all this started a few weeks ago with a mild rebuild and a comp cams swap that ended up with some low oil pressure readings that prompted me to pull the motor to find cam bearings wiped out after a few hundred miles,so i have made the custom solid pin and preset endplay for the cam and checked it for runout wich is ok and also had it polished, i will say that this is my second go round with this motor and hope to get it going by the weekend ,i have never seen a mix of american and metric fasteners as i have with these jeeps,anyway this sight has been very helpful.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fannman
Noob
Noob

Re: 4.6 project under construction

Post by fannman »