My First stroker with ?'s

Newbies, and basic Stroker Recipes... Get started with your first stroker here!!
Gorillaxj
Where's the "any" key?
Where's the "any" key?
Vehicle Year: 2000
Vehicle Make: Jeep
Vehicle Model: Cheroeke

My First stroker with ?'s

Post by Gorillaxj »

Hello! I Have a 2000 Jeep Cherokee. 5.5" lift, 35's, 4.56's, d44's, and some other odds and ends. Has the common 0331 cracked head between cyl 3-4. I am a ASE master tech for Toyota. I know my way around an engine and how things work in basic "factory form" But get a little lost when is comes to altering an engine internals while keeping the "ideal" setup for me. The more info you can share with me the better! I have been searching but feel left needing to ask about my own setup. I am looking to build a motor the has more output the factory and squeeze as much out of it as possible while keeping the costs down for the wife lol. Reliability is my number 1. ok enough of the BS...

To start I am going to do the "poor mans" build. listed parts I have so far.

2000 XJ block. good straight and flat. (been checked)
,020" over 4.0l pistons
high volume oil pump
7120 head (checked out good, took off .010" to be sure) to replace the 0331
4.2l Crank
4.2l Rods (707, if it really matters)
Exhaust manifold off of a 96
2000 intake manifold
24lb flow tested at 43.5psi Bosch injectors (will these work well? they where recommended to me by someone locally and have been running them currently)
Mopar performance .43" head gasket

Going to order in the next week.
high flow water pump
high flow t/stat housing
Roller rockers (is stud or pedestal mounts better?)
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/CSP-S40196/
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/CSP-S4096/

want to order but a little confused if it will fit in my 2000 block, I have read that the cams will interchange and I have read that they will not... any one know the truth before I spend the $$????