Newb questions!

Newbies, and basic Stroker Recipes... Get started with your first stroker here!!
Biggrnjeep97
I made it to triple digits!
Stroker Displacement: 4.7
Vehicle Year: 1997
Vehicle Make: Jeep
Vehicle Model: Wrangler

Newb questions!

Post by Biggrnjeep97 »

Hey guys,
Been a member for a bit, but im still new to engine building. I dropped my motor off a a friends engine shop a few years back and ran out of money. Now im back and im trying to get some opinions before i buy/build. Option1- Been lookin at getting a set of KB944's, running a stock cam, using a zero deck clearance and a .051" headgasket. Ive always wanted to force induct a motor so this option is what i had in mind. This gives me a dynamic of ~8.6-1. Whats ur experience say? The other option is to use the mopar "stage 3" cam and a .045" headgasket to get the compression up and run NA. Are my thoughts a pipe dream or does my combo "hold water"? :huh:
-Will
4.7 Stroker, AW4, Dana 60, 14Bolt, AtlasII 4.3, 104"Wb, 40" Nittos on Walker Evans
Flash
I love JeepStrokers.com!!

Re: Newb questions!

Post by Flash »

What is this eng going in........and what are you going to us it for. Like rock climbing, trail pulling, desert racing/drag racing exc.............................

that will help narrow down the vast option available.
89 XJ with 300,000 on the original eng

"I've also never completed a motor, yet. My mouth (fingers) is also writing checks my ass can't cash."
Biggrnjeep97

Post by Biggrnjeep97 »