SHOPPING LIST FOR MY STROKER BUILD

Project vehicle blogs or "mod diary" specific threads only.. Pics encouraged!!
SOUTHY5678
Donator
Donator
Vehicle Year: 1989
Vehicle Make: jeep
Vehicle Model: wrangler

SHOPPING LIST FOR MY STROKER BUILD

Post by SOUTHY5678 »

I'm new to the stroker world, but I love this community already. You are all extremely dedicated to your machines. I have my donor 4.2 block, and my HO head from a 92 cherokee already. I'm just looking to build a bad ass stroker motor. I don't care if I have to run premium in it. I just want power.

I'm looking for a shopping list of parts . So if any body wants to help me out I'd really appreciate it.
jsawduste
My keyboard is getting warn out
Stroker Displacement: 4.9

Re: SHOPPING LIST FOR MY STROKER BUILD

Post by jsawduste »

4.0 block not 4.2
SOUTHY5678
Donator
Donator

Post by SOUTHY5678 »

I have both. I was under the impression the 4.2 was the better block to build from?
jsawduste

Post by jsawduste »

No. In fact because of the lower deck height I prefer to use 4.0 blocks 91 and up.

Go here
http://www.jeepstrokers.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=34

Some of the info is outdated as it applies to particular part numbers but the basics are there. Don`t get caught up to far in "recipes". Just use them as informative baselines.

There are a number of pretty old but smart guys on here. Do a little research on your own to grasp the basics. Us old guys will help out with particular questions.

K ? :D
SOUTHY5678
Donator
Donator

Post by SOUTHY5678 »

Thanks for the help. I will check out the Dino site tonight. I've got the 4.2 engine apart already. I might just build two of them for the fun of it. I feel like building this motor is a good idea, but wringing every little ounce of power might be harder than expected.
jsawduste

Post by jsawduste »

Dino's site is useful but again don't get hung up on particular specs
SOUTHY5678
Donator
Donator

Post by SOUTHY5678 »