Clifford dual outlet Header

Performance mods and Advanced Stroker discussion.
BcurpKodiak
Making Progress
Making Progress
Vehicle Year: 1997
Vehicle Make: Jeep
Vehicle Model: XJ

Clifford dual outlet Header

Post by BcurpKodiak »

Does anyone have experience with this header?

http://www.shop.cliffordperformance.net ... 7-2015.htm

I'm trying to build a high HP NA stroker. Technically, Russ Pottenger is building it. I'm looking for a good high flowing header though. Has anyone installed one of these on an XJ? I have searched around and found no real reviews or anything of this header. It appears to likely be one of the best flowing headers.
JeepsAndGuns
Where's the "any" key?
Where's the "any" key?
Vehicle Year: 1993
Vehicle Model: Wrangler

Re: Clifford dual outlet Header

Post by JeepsAndGuns »

I have no experience with that header. But I do have some with a couple other brands, if your shopping around.
I currently have a AFE twisted steel header on 4.0 in my YJ, and just bought a JBA for my girlfriends XJ.
The AFE is a very nice header. You can tell from the weight it has more metal in it. The ports match the gasket almost 100% perfect. No porting or gasket matching required. The welds are almost a work of art. It does however, make installation a little more tricky. The lower bolts can no longer be gotten to from the top side with a extension. You have to get to them with a wrench from under the jeep.
The JBA header seems well built. The ports don't match perfectly. There was even some "factory" porting done to it to clean up the welds. The header was full of metal shavings I had to blow out. If I was putting it on a stroker I would definitely want to clean up the ports to match the gasket better. But the XJ is bone stock so I didn't bother.
The AFE is going on my stroker.
BcurpKodiak
Making Progress
Making Progress

Post by BcurpKodiak »

Do you know the collector sizes on those?