Piston question

Newbies, and basic Stroker Recipes... Get started with your first stroker here!!
Chris
Learning to use the board

Piston question

Post by Chris »

Hey guys, I'm fairly new at this, so I'm researching other peoples setups to see what might work for me. Short intro. for me: 95 XJ with a tired 4.0. Gonna definitely go back in with a stroker when this one finally gives up the ghost. Just started research a few days ago, and there is a wealth of information to be had....I love the internet! Question I have real quick is about the Sealed Power pistons. When I do a search on the part number for them (STL-677P) it is pulling up a federal mogul part, not the sealed power. Am I hitting a key wrong, or are they sold under another name now? Thanks in advance for all the help I'm sure to be asking for over the next few months while this project keeps me awake at night...lol :cheers:
I saw that coming, yet I did nothing to stop it....why do I fear success...

..,====,o00o
//__l_l_,\____\,__
l_---\_l__l---
[]lllllll[]
_(o)_)__(o)_)--o-)_)___
John
I love JeepStrokers.com!!
Stroker Displacement: 4.6

Re: Piston question

Post by John »

You found them, name change is the difference.
John
Chris

Post by Chris »

Tks

..,====,o00o
//__l_l_,\____\,__
l_---\_l__l---
[]lllllll[]
_(o)_)__(o)_)--o-)_)___
John
Stroker Displacement: 4.6

Post by John »

Here is a link from one company carrying them. Not a plug for the company, just info for the pistons. http://store.summitracing.com/egnsearch ... wordSearch
John
Chris

Post by Chris »

yeah, summit is where I was looking when it was pulling up the federal mogul numbers. Tks.

..,====,o00o
//__l_l_,\____\,__
l_---\_l__l---
[]lllllll[]
_(o)_)__(o)_)--o-)_)___
seanyb505
Donator
Donator
Stroker Displacement: 280ci
Vehicle Year: 1997
Vehicle Make: Jeep
Vehicle Model: Cherokee

Post by seanyb505 »