Thinking of Titan...

Newbies, and basic Stroker Recipes... Get started with your first stroker here!!
wcso15

Thinking of Titan...

Post by wcso15 »

Thinking of getting a 4.6 or 4.7 stroker from Titan Engines. I am relatively new to all of this and looking for some educated advice. Building one of my own really isn't an option due to the lack of knowledge on my part. I enjoy working on the jeep and can do most things but I am definitely no mechanic, quite far from it actually. More of a hobby but also a daily driver that I don't want to screw up.

Also, being of limited mechanical knowledge, can I perform the engine swap with relative success?
Muad'Dib
Site Admin / Owner
Site Admin / Owner
Stroker Displacement: 4.7L
Vehicle Year: 1990
Vehicle Make: Jeep
Vehicle Model: Cherokee

Re: Thinking of Titan...

Post by Muad'Dib »

My personal opinion is that if you can do an engine swap, than you should be able to take the engine apart and put it back together building yourself a stroker.

I would think the only reason why anyone would want a pre-built engine is because of time restraints, or its their only vehicle. Even then, i would build what i wanted, and when it came down to it, out with the old and in with the new.

Whatever your reason may be, i would stay away from titan... ive read to many horror stories. Do some searching and reading on this site for starters.

Someone else may have different advise however.
If it feels right, then STROKE it!
You're lucky that hundred shot of CAPS LOCK didn't blow the welds on the forum!!
SilverXJ
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Stroker Displacement: 4.6L
Vehicle Year: 2000
Vehicle Model: Cherokee

Post by SilverXJ »